kendig

Tysen Kendig

Vice President for Communications

Since 2013, Tysen Kendig has served as UConn's chief communications and marketing officer, responsible for conveying the university’s mission, vision, and values to both internal and external audiences. Reporting to the university president, he provides strategic leadership and counsel in the areas of communication, marketing, crisis management, and outreach, and administers all aspects of University Communications' work. A former journalist, Tysen earlier in his career held senior leadership roles in communications and public relations at the University of Iowa, University of Arkansas, Penn State University, and Rider University.

tysen.kendig@uconn.edu
 860.486.6713

Patricia Fazio on Oct. 12, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Patricia Fazio

Assistant Vice President for Brand Strategy

Patti is a UConn graduate, having earned BA degrees in French and English and an MA in English. She joined University Communications in 1997 and since then has successfully managed a wide range of marketing communications programs, projects, and initiatives. Reporting to Patti are the Strategic Marketing Communications and News & Editorial Communications units. In addition, she oversees marketing relationships with our internal clients, including enrollment management, Athletics, UConn Health, and UConn Foundation.

patricia.fazio@uconn.edu
 860.486.5634

Chris Hyers

Chris Hyers

Executive Director of Health Marketing Communications/Chief Communications Officer for UConn Health

Chris joined UConn in late 2015 to lead the communications and marketing work across the UConn Health enterprise with a single goal in mind: connect people to the incredible work an academic medical center makes possible. His experience includes a degree in Advertising from the University of Florida, an MBA from the University of Nebraska in addition to work with health systems of all kinds in California, Florida, Nebraska, Iowa and Ohio. He is a Fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives.

crh@uconn.edu
 860.679.8760

Staff Listing

Emily Aasand on Aug. 17, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Emily Aasand

Social and Emerging Media Manager

emily.aasand@uconn.edu
860.486.0878

Tracy Anderson on Oct. 6, 2016. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Tracy Anderson

Director of Marketing Communications

tracy.anderson@uconn.edu
860.486.1242

John Bailey

John Bailey

Print Designer

john.bailey@uconn.edu
860.486.0884

Christine Ballestrini

Christine Ballestrini

Senior Designer; Brand Specialist

christine.ballestrini@uconn.edu
860.486.0488

Julie Stagis

Julie Bartucca

Senior Marketing Associate

julie.bartucca@uconn.edu
860.486.4183

Adam Berkowitz on Dec. 22, 2016. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Adam Berkowitz

Web Developer

adam.berkowitz@uconn.edu
860.486.4989

Kenneth Best

Kenneth Best

Editorial Associate

kenneth.best@uconn.edu
860.486.2377

Tracey Maheu

Alexa Biron

Manager of Strategic Healthcare Marketing

alexa.biron@uconn.edu
860.486.0279

Leonard Blanks

Leonard Blanks

Senior Designer for Space and Signage

leonard.blanks@uconn.edu
860.486.5033

Tom Breen

Tom Breen

Deputy Spokesperson; Special Projects Manager

tom.breen@uconn.edu
860.486.0890

Elizabeth Caron

Elizabeth Caron

Multimedia Specialist

elizabeth.caron@uconn.edu
860.486.1053

Jess Carrero

Jess Carrero

Multimedia Designer

yesenia.carrero@uconn.edu
860.486.0880

Kristen Cole

Kristen Cole

Director of News & Editorial Communications

kristen.cole@uconn.edu
860.486.2997

Jen Cote on Dec. 22, 2016. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Jennifer Cote

Executive Assistant to the Vice President

jennifer.cote@uconn.edu
860.486.5352

criss

Steve Criss

Production Coordinator

steve.criss@uconn.edu
860.486.5333

Bret Eckhart

Bret Eckhardt

Manager of Multimedia Services

bret.eckhardt@uconn.edu
860.486.0872

anderson

Sean Flynn

Senior Designer; Photographer

sean.flynn@uconn.edu
860.486.0886

Elaina Hancock '09 MS on Aug. 31, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Elaina Hancock

Research Editorial Associate

elaina.hanckcock@uconn.edu
860.486.5385

Brian Kelleher

Brian Kelleher

Web Developer

brian.kelleher@uconn.edu
860.486.1410

krieger

Kim Krieger

Research Editorial Associate

kim.krieger@uconn.edu
860.486.0361

Michelle Long

Michelle Long

Business Services Manager

michelle.long@uconn.edu
860.486.0894

staffplaceholder

Stacey Mancarella

Health Marketing Associate

stacey.mancarella@uconn.edu
860.486.5639

Paul McCarthy

Paul McCarthy

Senior Attorney, FOI

paul.mccarthy@uconn.edu
860.486.4430

Michael McNally on Sept. 14, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Michael McNally

Web Developer

michael.p.mcnally@uconn.edu
860.486.6766

Peter Morenus

Peter Morenus

University Photographer

peter.morenus@uconn.edu
860.486.5386

Elizabeth Omara-Otunnu

Elizabeth Omara-Otunnu

Editor, UConn Today

elizabeth.omara-otunnu@uconn.edu
860.486.0893

Megan Philippi

Megan Philippi

Paralegal, FOI

megan.philippi@uconn.edu
860.486.5337

Colin Poitras

Colin Poitras

Research Editorial Associate

colin.poitras@uconn.edu
860.486.4656

Stephanie Reitz

Stephanie Reitz

University Spokesperson

stephanie.reitz@uconn.edu
860.486.0871

Angelina Reyes

Angelina Reyes

Senior Multimedia Specialist

angelina.reyes@uconn.edu
860.486.0875

Lisa Stiepock

Lisa Stiepock

Editor, UConn Magazine

lisa.stiepock@uconn.edu
860.486.1089

christa

Christa Tubach

Designer, UConn Magazine

christa.tubach@uconn.edu
860.486.4068

Susan Longo on Sept. 22, 2016. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Susan Twiss

Administrative Assistant

susan.twiss@uconn.edu
860.486.0885

Shobha Venkatraman '06 (BUS) '06 (CLAS) '16 MFA on Dec. 1, 2016. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Shobha Venkatraman

Marketing Associate

shobha.venkatraman@uconn.edu
860.486.1100

Lauren Woods

Lauren Woods

UConn Health Information Officer

lauren.woods@uconn.edu
860.679.2139