Skip Navigation
University Communications
Tysen Kendig

Tysen Kendig

Vice President for Communications on Special Assignment to Athletics

Tysen has served as UConn's chief communications and marketing officer since 2013, and is responsible for conveying the University’s mission, vision, and values to both internal and external audiences. Reporting to the university president, he provides strategic leadership and counsel for UConn and UConn Health in the areas of communication, marketing, crisis management, and outreach, and administers all aspects of University Communications' work. A former journalist, Tysen earlier in his career held senior leadership roles in communications and public relations at the University of Iowa, University of Arkansas, Penn State University, and Rider University.

tysen.kendig@uconn.edu
860.486.6713
Storrs

Michael Kirk

Michael Kirk

Acting Vice President for Communications

Mike oversees News Services and Media Relations for UConn and UConn Health as well as Internal and Executive Communications, Public Records, and Special Projects. He leads collaborative efforts to develop and convey strategic messaging to key audiences to enhance UConn’s reputation and demonstrate its value. He began his career as a press secretary to a U.S. Congressman before coming to UConn in 2005, and has served as the University’s spokesperson and, later, deputy chief of staff to the president. In addition to his role in Communications, Mike is currently senior advisor to UConn President Thomas Katsouleas.

michael.kirk@uconn.edu
860.486.0715
Storrs

Patricia Fazio on Oct. 12, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Patricia Fazio

Associate Vice President for Creative Strategy & Brand Management

Patti is a UConn graduate, having earned BA degrees in French and English and an MA in English. Since joining University Communications she has successfully managed a wide range of marketing communications programs, projects, and initiatives. Reporting to Patti are the Strategic Marketing and Multimedia Production units, along with UConn Magazine.

patricia.fazio@uconn.edu
860.486.5634
Storrs

Staff Listing

Office of the Vice President

Jen Cote

Jennifer Cote

Executive Assistant to the Vice President

jen.cote@uconn.edu
860.486.5352
Storrs

Mo Cotton Kelly

Montique Cotton Kelly

Executive Director of Alumni Relations

montique.cotton.kelly@uconn.edu
860.486.4220
Storrs

Keller Glass

Keller Glass

Digital Assets and Information Technology Manager

keller@uconn.edu
860.486.1100
Storrs

Michelle Long

Michelle Long

Manager of Business Services

michelle.long@uconn.edu
860.486.0894
Storrs

Creative Strategy and Brand Management

Tracy Anderson

Tracy Anderson

Director of Strategic Marketing

tracy.anderson@uconn.edu
860.486.1242
Storrs

John Bailey

John Bailey

Designer

john.bailey@uconn.edu
860.486.0884
Storrs

Christine Ballestrini

Christine Ballestrini

Senior Designer & Brand Manager

christine.ballestrini@uconn.edu
860.486.0488
Storrs

Frank Barton

Frank Barton

Multimedia Producer

barton@uchc.edu
860.679.1229
Farmington

Julie Bartucca

Julie Bartucca

Marketing Project Manager

julie.bartucca@uconn.edu
860.486.4183
Storrs

Adam Berkowitz

Adam Berkowitz

Web Developer

adam.berkowitz@uconn.edu
860.486.4989
Storrs

Alexa Biron

Alexa Biron

Manager for Special Projects

alexa.biron@uconn.edu
860.486.0279
Storrs

Leonard Blanks

Leonard Blanks

Senior Manager for Special Projects

leonard.blanks@uconn.edu
860.486.5033
Storrs

Jess Carrero

Yesenia Carrero

Senior Designer

yesenia.carrero@uconn.edu
860.486.0880
Storrs

Kathleen Cosma

Kathleen Cosma

Designer

kathleen.mcintyre@uconn.edu
860.486.6766
Storrs

Bret Eckhart

Bret Eckhardt

Director of Multimedia Productions

bret.eckhardt@uconn.edu
860.486.0872
Storrs

Tina Enarnacion

Tina Encarnacion

Digital Marketing Specialist

encarnacion@uchc.edu
860.679.5540
Farmington

Sean Flynn

Sean Flynn

Senior Designer

sean.flynn@uconn.edu
860.486.0886
Storrs

Ethan Giorgetti

Ethan Giorgetti

Multimedia Producer

egiorgetti@uchc.edu
860.679.2201
Farmington

Brian Kelleher

Brian Kelleher

Senior Web Developer

brian.kelleher@uconn.edu
860.486.1410
Storrs

Stacey Mancarella

Stacey Mancarella

Marketing Specialist

stacey.mancarella@uconn.edu
860.679.7098
Farmington

Peter Morenus

Peter Morenus

University Photographer

peter.morenus@uconn.edu
860.486.5386
Storrs

Tyler Morrissey

Tyler Morrissey

Marketing Specialist

tyler.morrissey@uconn.edu
860.486.0245
Storrs

Carolyn Pennington

Carolyn Pennington

Senior Multimedia Producer

cpennington@uchc.edu
860.679.4864
Farmington

Tom Rettig

Tom Rettig

Multimedia Producer

thomas.rettig@uconn.edu
860.486.1053
Storrs

Angelina Reyes

Angelina Reyes

Senior Multimedia Producer

angelina.reyes@uconn.edu
860.486.0875
Storrs

Sheryl Rosen

Sheryl Rosen

Senior Web Specialist

srosen@uchc.edu
860.679.1769
Farmington

Lisa Stiepock

Lisa Stiepock

Editor, UConn Magazine

lisa.stiepock@uconn.edu
860.486.1089
Storrs

Susan Twiss

Susan Twiss

Administrative Assistant

susan.twiss@uconn.edu
860.486.0885
Storrs

christa yung

Christa Yung

Art Director & Designer, UConn Magazine

christa.yung@uconn.edu
860.486.4068
Storrs

University Relations

Kenneth Best

Kenneth Best

News & Information Officer

kenneth.best@uconn.edu
860.486.2377
Storrs

Tom Breen

Tom Breen

Director of News and Editorial Communications

tom.breen@uconn.edu
860.486.0890
Storrs

Courtney Chandler

Courtney Chandler

Manager of Internal Communications and Special Projects, UConn Health

courtney.chandler@uconn.edu
860.679.2698
Farmington

Christopher DeFrancesco

Chris DeFrancesco

Health News & Information Officer

cdefrancesco@uchc.edu
860.679.3914
Farmington

Michael Enright

Michael Enright

Deputy Spokesperson and Manager of Internal Communications

mike.enright@uconn.edu
860.486.3607
Storrs

Elaina Hancock

Elaina Hancock

News & Information Officer

elaina.hancock@uconn.edu
860.486.5385
Storrs

Kim Krieger

Kim Krieger

News & Information Officer

kim.krieger@uconn.edu
860.486.0361
Storrs

Megan Philippi

Megan Philippi

Director of Public Records

megan.philippi@uconn.edu
860.486.3607
Storrs

Kayla Postler

Kayla Postler

Public Records Associate and Administrative Assistant

kayla.postler@uconn.edu
860.486.5369
Storrs

Jason Reider

Jason Reider

Manager of Social and Emerging Media

jason.reider@uconn.edu
860.486.4064
Storrs

Stephanie Reitz

Stephanie Reitz

University Spokesperson and Manager of Media Relations

stephanie.reitz@uconn.edu
860.486.0871
Storrs

Jaclyn Severance

Jaclyn Severance

News & Information Officer

jaclyn.severance@uconn.edu
860.486.4656
Storrs

Jennifer Walker

Health News & Information Officer and Deputy Spokesperson, UConn Health

jewalker@uchc.edu
860.679.6078
Farmington

Lauren Woods

Lauren Woods

Director of News Services and Spokesperson, UConn Health

lauren.woods@uconn.edu
860.679.2139
Farmington

Emily Zangari

Emily Zangari

Director of Digital Content and Strategy

emily.zangari@uconn.edu
860.486.0878
Storrs

Health Marketing

Catherine Cannon

Assistant Vice President for Health Marketing

cacannon@uchc.edu
860.679.6717
Farmington

Steve Criss

Steve Criss

Project Administrator

steve.criss@uconn.edu
860.486.5333
Farmington

Laura McNamara

Laura McNamara

Administrative Assistant, UConn Health

lmcnamara@uchc.edu
860.679.8036
Farmington

Kristin Wallace

Kristin Wallace

Clinical Marketing Manager

krwallace@uchc.edu
860.679.5438
Farmington

Academic Communications Partners

Julie Bartucca

Julie Bartucca

School of Social Work (Interim)

julie.bartucca@uconn.edu
Storrs

Karin Burgess

Karin Burgess

School of Pharmacy

karin.burgess@uconn.edu
860.486.0847
Storrs

Courtney Chandler

Courtney Chandler

School of Dental Medicine

courtney.chandler@uconn.edu
860.679.2698
Farmington

Bill Eyre

School of Business

bill.eyre@uconn.edu
Storrs

Mikala Kane

School of Nursing

mikala.kane@uconn.edu
Storrs

Utkarsha Laharia

School of Fine Arts (Interim)

utkarsha.laharia@uconn.edu
Storrs

Jessica McBride

Jessica McBride

UConn Research

jessica.mcbride@uconn.edu
860.486.5813
Storrs

Lauren Woods

Lauren Woods

School of Medicine

lauren.woods@uconn.edu
860.679.2139
Farmington