Skip Navigation
University Communications
kendig

Tysen Kendig

Vice President for Communications

Tysen has served as UConn's chief communications and marketing officer since 2013, and is responsible for conveying the University’s mission, vision, and values to both internal and external audiences. Reporting to the university president, he provides strategic leadership and counsel for UConn and UConn Health in the areas of communication, marketing, crisis management, and outreach, and administers all aspects of University Communications' work. A former journalist, Tysen earlier in his career held senior leadership roles in communications and public relations at the University of Iowa, University of Arkansas, Penn State University, and Rider University.

tysen.kendig@uconn.edu
 860.486.6713

Patricia Fazio on Oct. 12, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Patricia Fazio

Associate Vice President for Creative Strategy & Brand Management

Patti is a UConn graduate, having earned BA degrees in French and English and an MA in English. Since joining University Communications she has successfully managed a wide range of marketing communications programs, projects, and initiatives. Reporting to Patti are the Strategic Marketing, Multimedia Productions, and Health Marketing units, along with UConn Magazine.

patricia.fazio@uconn.edu
 860.486.5634

Michael Kirk

Michael Kirk

Assistant Vice President for University Relations

Mike oversees News Services and Media Relations for UConn and UConn Health as well as Internal and Executive Communications, Public Records, and Special Projects. He leads collaborative efforts to develop and convey strategic messaging to key audiences to enhance UConn’s reputation and demonstrate its value. He began his career as a press secretary to a U.S. Congressman before coming to UConn in 2005, and has served as the University’s spokesperson and, later, deputy chief of staff to the president. In addition to his role in Communications, Mike is currently senior advisor to UConn President Thomas Katsouleas.

michael.kirk@uconn.edu
 860.486.0715

Staff Listing

Office of the Vice President

Jen Cote

Jennifer Cote

Executive Assistant to the Vice President

jen.cote@uconn.edu
860.486.5352

Keller Glass

Keller Glass

Digital Assets and Information Technology Manager

keller@uconn.edu

Michelle Long

Michelle Long

Manager of Business Services

michelle.long@uconn.edu
860.486.0894

Mo Cotton Kelly

Montique Cotton Kelly

Executive Director of Alumni Relations

montique.cotton.kelly@uconn.edu
860.486.4220

Emily Zangari

Emily Zangari

Director of Social and Emerging Media

emily.zangari@uconn.edu
860.486.0878

Creative Strategy and Brand Management

Tracy Anderson

Tracy Anderson

Director of Strategic Marketing

tracy.anderson@uconn.edu
860.486.1242

John Bailey

John Bailey

Designer

john.bailey@uconn.edu
860.486.0884

Christine Ballestrini

Christine Ballestrini

Senior Designer & Brand Manager

christine.ballestrini@uconn.edu
860.486.0488

Frank Barton

Frank Barton

Multimedia Producer

barton@uchc.edu
860.679.1229

Julie Bartucca

Julie Bartucca

Marketing Project Manager

julie.bartucca@uconn.edu
860.486.4183

Adam Berkowitz

Adam Berkowitz

Web Developer

adam.berkowitz@uconn.edu
860.486.4989

Alexa Biron

Alexa Biron

Special Projects Manager

alexa.biron@uconn.edu
860.486.0279

Catherine Cannon

Assistant Vice President for Health Communications

cacannon@uchc.edu
860.679.6717

Leonard Blanks

Leonard Blanks

Senior Manager of Special Projects

leonard.blanks@uconn.edu
860.486.5033

Jess Carrero

Yesenia Carrero

Senior Designer

yesenia.carrero@uconn.edu
860.486.0880

Kathleen Cosma

Kathleen Cosma

Designer

kathleen.mcintyre@uconn.edu
860.486.6766

Steve Criss

Steve Criss

Project Administrator

steve.criss@uconn.edu
860.486.5333

Bret Eckhart

Bret Eckhardt

Director of Multimedia Productions

bret.eckhardt@uconn.edu
860.486.0872

Jeffrey Eckleberry

Jeff Eckleberry

Designer

eckleberry@uchc.edu
860.679.2899

Tina Enarnacion

Tina Encarnacion

Digital Marketing Specialist

encarnacion@uchc.edu
860.679.5540

Sean Flynn

Sean Flynn

Senior Designer

sean.flynn@uconn.edu
860.486.0886

Ethan Giorgetti

Ethan Giorgetti

Multimedia Producer

egiorgetti@uchc.edu
860.679.2201

Brian Kelleher

Brian Kelleher

Senior Web Developer

brian.kelleher@uconn.edu
860.486.1410

Stacey Mancarella

Stacey Mancarella

Marketing Specialist

stacey.mancarella@uconn.edu
860.679.7098

Laura McNamara

Laura McNamara

Administrative Assistant, Farmington

lmcnamara@uchc.edu
860.679.8036

Peter Morenus

Peter Morenus

University Photographer

peter.morenus@uconn.edu
860.486.5386

Tyler Morrissey

Tyler Morrissey

Marketing Specialist

tyler.morrissey@uconn.edu
860.486.0245

Carolyn Pennington

Carolyn Pennington

Senior Multimedia Producer

cpennington@uchc.edu
860.679.4864

Tom Rettig

Tom Rettig

Multimedia Producer

thomas.rettig@uconn.edu
860.486.1053

Angelina Reyes

Angelina Reyes

Senior Multimedia Producer

angelina.reyes@uconn.edu
860.486.0875

Sheryl Rosen

Sheryl Rosen

Senior Web Specialist

srosen@uchc.edu
860.679.1769

Lisa Stiepock

Lisa Stiepock

Editor of UConn Magazine

lisa.stiepock@uconn.edu
860.486.1089

Susan Twiss

Susan Twiss

Administrative Assistant, Storrs

susan.twiss@uconn.edu
860.486.0885

Kristin Wallace

Kristin Wallace

Clinical Marketing Manager

krwallace@uchc.edu
860.679.5438

christa yung

Christa Yung

Art Director & Designer, UConn Magazine

christa.yung@uconn.edu
860.486.4068

University Relations

Kenneth Best

Kenneth Best

News & Information Officer

kenneth.best@uconn.edu
860.486.2377

Tom Breen

Tom Breen

Manager for Special Projects and Interim Editor of UConn Today

tom.breen@uconn.edu
860.486.0890

Kristen Cole

Kristen Cole

Director of News Services

kristen.cole@uconn.edu
860.486.2997

Christopher DeFrancesco

Chris DeFrancesco

Health News & Information Officer

cdefrancesco@uchc.edu
860.679.3914

Michael Enright

Michael Enright

Deputy Spokesperson and Manager of Internal Communications

mike.enright@uconn.edu
860.486.3607

Elaina Hancock

Elaina Hancock

News & Information Officer

elaina.hancock@uconn.edu
860.486.5385

Kim Krieger

Kim Krieger

News & Information Officer

kim.krieger@uconn.edu
860.486.0361

Megan Philippi

Megan Philippi

Director of Public Records

megan.philippi@uconn.edu
860.486.3607

Kayla Postler

Kayla Postler

Public Records Associate and Administrative Assistant

kayla.postler@uconn.edu
860.486.5369

Stephanie Reitz

Stephanie Reitz

University Spokesperson and Manager of Media Relations

stephanie.reitz@uconn.edu
860.486.0871

Jaclyn Severance

Jaclyn Severance

News & Information Officer

jaclyn.severance@uconn.edu
860.486.4656

Lauren Woods

Lauren Woods

Director of News Services and Spokesperson, UConn Health

lauren.woods@uconn.edu
860.679.2139

Jennifer Walker

Health Information Officer/Deputy Spokesperson at UConn Health

jewalker@uchc.edu 
860.679.6078

 

Academic Communications Partners

Karin Burgess

Karin Burgess

School of Pharmacy

karin.burgess@uconn.edu
860.486.0847

Courtney Chandler

Courtney Chandler

School of Dental Medicine

courtney.chandler@uconn.edu
860.679.2698

Alexa Biron

Alexa Biron

School of Business

alexa.biron@uconn.edu
860.486.0279

Jessica McBride

Jessica McBride

UConn Research

jessica.mcbride@uconn.edu
860.486.5813

Reesa Olins

Reesa Olins

School of Social Work

reesa.olins@uconn.edu  
959.200.3615

John Tyczkowski

John Tyczkowski

School of Nursing

john.tyczkowski@uconn.edu
860.486.2591

Lauren Woods

Lauren Woods

School of Medicine

lauren.woods@uconn.edu
860.679.2139